kascechris.blogg.se

Ldap apache directory studio
Ldap apache directory studio












ldap apache directory studio

When I search I get the 4 entries plus one additionalĮntry that represents the search continuation, the number in parenthesis Result entries plus the number of search continuations (referrals). I checked the code, the number in parenthesis is the number of search Returned by the server, it doesn't "know" that there are more ) No, the filtering is done on the server (AD) and the server only returns I don't recall seeing this behavior before in any directory/query I've done (ie: the number in parenthesis seems to always equal the actual results displayed, etc.)įrom: Emmanuel Lécharny Wednesday, Febru4:56 PM

ldap apache directory studio

In this case, for some strange reason, Apache feels the need to include the 3 group objects in the parenthesis even though the search filter doesn't count/include them.

ldap apache directory studio

That the number in parenthesis would be 100, and the results would be 100. I would've thought that if you construct an LDAP query of base: ou=users and something like: 100 of the users have mail attribute present. What does puzzle me, though, is why does Apache have the number in parenthesis be different than the search results? I thought they should match.Īnd you have 500 user objects in there. So there were like 5,386 (in parenthesis), but the export was 5,385. Yes, once I realized that the "cn=users" had 3 group objects in them, then the count make sense. Can you please try to disable alias dereferencing? I suspect there are duplicate entries with same DN. To: Re: Apache Directory Studio-incorrect counts via LDAP Although I think MS has objectclass=user on other non-user objects (like file servers, for some reason)īut it's the only way I can find a difference of "3".įrom: Stefan Seelmann Tuesday, Febru4:50 PM Not sure if this is normal (you'll notice my previous posting with the filter, I was filtering on objectclass=user). It seems that Apache displays the number of objects in parenthesis, regardless of the filter/search results. users) into the CN=Users area in AD, which of course, is allowed, but that seems to explain the count difference. HOWEVER, when I exported the list of everything I discovered that someone had accidentally put 3 groups (vs. Fortunately (or unfortunately) there were no duplicate DN (I didn't think AD would let you do that anyway).














Ldap apache directory studio